Switch Theme:

When do you key in orbital stike, before or after objective placement?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant




Stavromueller Beta

It says after deployment zones have been selected, but before deployment. So any ideas about how to clarify this? Keying it to an objective is obviously very awesome, just wondering if its legal...

Also, how do people interpret the scatter rules? Does it just scatter normally now?

Finally, please clear up every rules discrepancy in this old codex.

Thanks,
rdlb

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/14 19:54:41


 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

You choose sides AFTER putting objectives down.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant




Stavromueller Beta

I'm not sure what you mean. Objectives are sometimes placed in your deployment zone.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






kirsanth wrote:You choose sides AFTER putting objectives down.


Only in seize ground, not in capture and control.

I would suggest that in C&C the orbital strike is before objectives, but there's no rules to say which happens first. Remember that the orbital strike has to be keyed to a terrain piece - if the objective is in the open then the orbital strike can't be placed on it.
   
Made in us
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant




Stavromueller Beta

Yeah that's true. Most people put their objectives in some cover in my gaming group, or at least right next to some cover in order to block line of sight. I guess I'll just have to clear it up as each game comes along.

Thanks
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Scott-S6 wrote:
kirsanth wrote:You choose sides AFTER putting objectives down.


Only in seize ground, not in capture and control.
Good call.

And yes, blast weapons scatter -- and this one has rules to even adjust it so I daresay to use those.
(Assuming its from CH, the one I am reading)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/14 20:56:47


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: