Switch Theme:

Transferring Miscasts on TK  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Snord




NC, USA

Question came up last night with regards to the Lizardmen Cupped Hands vs Tomb Kings. The question is "Can a Slann transfer his miscast result onto a TK character on a 2+ with the Cupped Hands"?.

Two sides of the argument:
Yes you can:
1. The TK Liche High Priest and Liche Priests are wizards. Their army special rule says that their incantations ignore the rules for miscasts and irresistable force - nothing is specified that they cannot suffer the effects like anyone else from miscasts (like the OK butcher's miscast affecting all enemy wizards, or the hellcannon's misfire table).

No you can't:
1. Incantations ignoring miscasts and irresistable force apply to all miscasts in general.

Thoughts?
   
Made in us
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior




Yes, you can transfer miscasts to them, at least via the Hellcannon (the only one I am familiar with).

"All Wizards suffer a miscast."

They aren't doing an incantation, so that exception doesn't apply, and they count as Wizards.

We had this happen in a game the other day. In back to back turns.

I suggest you don't believe anything posted by thedarkavenger unless confirmed by other regular posters here at Dakka. He has shown he is incapable of basic English comprehension.
 
   
Made in us
Stoic Grail Knight



Houston, Texas

The 7th edition erratas said you could not Xfer the miscast as they were not wizards...

Now with 8th edition that errata made them wizards and there is no mention about miscasts not hitting them.

Daemons-
Bretonnia-
Orcs n' Goblins-  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes you can transfer, as they are wizards.

They have no special immunity to ALL miscasts, just when the Incant.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: