Switch Theme:

Immobilized and squadrons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Combat Jumping Ragik






Hi all, this came up in a game earlier today:

A LRBT shot at my squad of 2 piranhas & scored 2 hits.
Both penned and he got the results of "explodes" and "immobilized"

However he rolled the explodes result first and here's where the issue came up.

He said that since the one exploded before he rolled the immobilized result that it did not count as wrecked as per the squadron rules because it was no longer a squadron.

My argument was that since the shots had come from the same unit that they resolved at the same time & so the immobilized became a wreck, then both vehicles were destroyed.

Who was right?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/07/18 03:57:36


Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Shas'O Dorian wrote:Hi all, this came up in a game earlier today:

A LRBT shot at my squad of 2 piranhas & scored 2 hits.
Both penned and he got the results of "explodes" and "immobilized"

However he rolled the explodes result first and here's where the issue came up.

He said that since the one exploded before he rolled the immobilized result that it did not count as wrecked as per the squadron rules because it was no longer a squadron.

My argument was that since the shots had come from the same unit that they resolved at the same time & so the immobilized became a wreck, then both vehicles were destroyed.

Who was right?
You were right.

Models in a Squadon do not stop following the squadron rules when on their own until the NEXT time an enemy shoots at them (page 64), so the immobilised vehicle was still in a squadron, so becomes wrecked.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/07/18 04:05:02


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Combat Jumping Ragik






As always thanks for the speedy response.

Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

I'll second this, having played speeders and WWs a lot.



Automatically Appended Next Post:
I'll second this, having played speeders and WWs a lot.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/18 05:32:07


"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: