Switch Theme:

Lash of Submission - Moving a Unit over another unit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Scuttling Genestealer




San Diego, CA

I was wondering if you are allowed to move an enemy unit using lash of submission over a friendly chaos unit provided that the entire enemy unit does not end up within 1 inch of a chaos unit.

For example, I lash a unit of orks and roll a 12 to move them to discover that I can move them deep within my chaos lines to be charged by multiple chaos units. However, in order for this to effectively happen, the orks need to be moved directly over the top of the front line of chaos units that are advancing.

The wording in the chaos codex states that enemy units cannot be moved within 1 inch of enemy models but does that refer to just the ending spot of the lash or does include the movement by the lash of the "orks" as well?

Cooper Waddell

Heresy White Scars

Winner of the 2015 Hammer of Wrath 40k GT - White Scars

Best Overall at the 2018 SoCal Open - Tyranids 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




When you are moving you cannot move them within 1".

In other words, no, as you move them you must stop 1" away.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Nos is right. You have to still follow the rules for movement.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Tinkering Tech-Priest






To clarify about the rule, it's not a case of "The unit must end up more than 1" away from enemy models". It's instead a case of: "No part of the move may take place within 1" of enemy models".

This is Daemonic Cheese:

3000 Pts
2500 Pts
1000 Pts (And growing)

I'd put a quote here, but XKCD would have a better one.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: