Switch Theme:

Stegs firing into close combat?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Okay, I've now heard it twice on two different forums that you can fire into CC (as in the turn you charge) with the giant blow pipes and someone said you could even with the giant bow. EVEN WHILE IN COMBAT not just on the charge. Where is everyone getting this from? it is NOT in the lizardmen book, and I can't possibly think it would be allowed by the new ridden moster rules from 8th. Help People?

011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No such rule exists in the main book.

Ify ou charge you cannot fire weapons at all.

Ify ou are in combat you may not fire.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





I looked this up too. It says in the Lizardman book the Skinks are armed with hand weapons and javelins. If you could use the blowgun/giant bow in CC you wouldn't care what they were armed with, you'd always use those.

And per the BRB, both rider/monster attack who is in base contact with them. And it has already stated you cannot use ranged attacks against anyone in base contact with you.

It also gives instructions on how the enemy can choose to target the models on the Stegadon's back (though not sure how, say, a goblin would ever reach them without ladders), so clearly they are in melee combat.

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Thanks guys I thought it sounded highly suspect.

011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110  
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: