Switch Theme:

A question about attaching BT HQ's to various squads  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nigel Stillman





Seattle WA

I hope that this is in the right forum.

I have a few questions about BT HQ's and the squads they attach themselves to.

The first set of questions have to do with chaplains leading crusader squads,

1st question) At the start of a game can I deploy a 20 man crusader squad with a Chaplin attached, or would I have to deploy them separately and then have the Chaplin join the crusader squad?

2nd question) can a Chaplin leading 3 cenobite servitors join another infantry unit? Say for example If I wanted the Chaplin with three cenobite servitors to join a 20 man crusader squad to make a 24 man squad.

The second set of questions have to do with a Chaplin leading a terminator squad.

2nd question) Can an entire BT terminator command squad be equipped with TH/SS or LC's?

3rd question) If the answer to the above is no, could I have a Chaplin attached to a terminator assault squad but hold that unit in reserve for a deep strike? Maybe justifing this to my oponite by saying that "The chaplin didn't start the game attached to the squad but in the battlebarge while waiting to be deployed he decided to join a unit of assault terminators"

4th question) If the above answer is again "No" then can I deepstike a single model wearing terminator armor onto the battlefeild? Say if I were to deepstrike the chaplin and terminator assult squads seperately.

5th question) If a Chaplin in terminator armor with three servitors is attached to a terminator command squad can they deep strike with the servitors?

Thanks for any help.


See more on Know Your Meme 
   
Made in de
Wrathful Warlord Titan Commander






germany,bavaria

Ma55ter_fett wrote:I hope that this is in the right forum.

I have a few questions about BT HQ's and the squads they attach themselves to.



1st question) At the start of a game can I deploy a 20 man crusader squad with a Chaplin attached, or would I have to deploy them separately and then have the Chaplin join the crusader squad?


yes

2nd question) can a Chaplin leading 3 cenobite servitors join another infantry unit? Say for example If I wanted the Chaplin with three cenobite servitors to join a 20 man crusader squad to make a 24 man squad.


yes

2nd question) Can an entire BT terminator command squad be equipped with TH/SS or LC's?


No

3rd question) If the answer to the above is no, could I have a Chaplin attached to a terminator assault squad but hold that unit in reserve for a deep strike? Maybe justifing this to my oponite by saying that "The chaplin didn't start the game attached to the squad but in the battlebarge while waiting to be deployed he decided to join a unit of assault terminators"


yes

4th question) If the above answer is again "No" then can I deepstike a single model wearing terminator armor onto the battlefeild? Say if I were to deepstrike the chaplin and terminator assult squads seperately.


yes

5th question) If a Chaplin in terminator armor with three servitors is attached to a terminator command squad can they deep strike with the servitors?


no. Deepstrike per Teleport is bound to Terminator armor. Servitors don't have that.

Target locked,ready to fire



In dedicatio imperatum ultra articulo mortis.

H.B.M.C :
We were wrong. It's not the 40k End Times. It's the Trademarkening.
 
   
Made in us
Nigel Stillman





Seattle WA

Awesome, thanks!


See more on Know Your Meme 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

While you have the answers, it's probably worth providing references, for when your opponent says 'huh?':
Ma55ter_fett wrote:1st question) At the start of a game can I deploy a 20 man crusader squad with a Chaplin attached, or would I have to deploy them separately and then have the Chaplin join the crusader squad?

Yes. This is answered in the IC rules, in the second bullet point on page 48.


2nd question) can a Chaplin leading 3 cenobite servitors join another infantry unit? Say for example If I wanted the Chaplin with three cenobite servitors to join a 20 man crusader squad to make a 24 man squad.

Answered in the Cenobyte Servitor entry on page 27 of the BT Codex.


2nd question) Can an entire BT terminator command squad be equipped with TH/SS or LC's?

Not listed as an option for them, so no.


3rd question) If the answer to the above is no, could I have a Chaplin attached to a terminator assault squad but hold that unit in reserve for a deep strike? Maybe justifing this to my oponite by saying that "The chaplin didn't start the game attached to the squad but in the battlebarge while waiting to be deployed he decided to join a unit of assault terminators"

Provided the Chaplain has some way of Deep Striking (Terminator Armour or a Jump Pack), yes. You declare if IC's are joining units in Reserve and how they are going to arrive when you are placing them in Reserve before the start of the game. Explained in the 'Preparing Reserves' section on page 94 of the rulebook.

If the Chaplain doesn't have Terminator Armour or a Jump Pack, he can still be joined to the Terminators in Reserve, but they'll have to walk onto the board.


4th question) If the above answer is again "No" then can I deepstike a single model wearing terminator armor onto the battlefeild? Say if I were to deepstrike the chaplin and terminator assult squads seperately.

A single model unit is still a unit, and follows the Deep Strike unit in the same way as any other unit with the rule.


5th question) If a Chaplin in terminator armor with three servitors is attached to a terminator command squad can they deep strike with the servitors?

The Servitors have no access to the Deep Strike rule, so no. The unit will have to walk on.

 
   
Made in us
Ship's Officer






With regards to 5, Chaplains may not purchase Cenobyte Servitors when equipped with Terminator Armour.

Ask Not, Fear Not - (Gallery), ,

 H.B.M.C. wrote:

Yeah! Who needs balanced rules when everyone can take giant stompy robots! Balanced rules are just for TFG WAAC players, and everyone hates them.

- This message brought to you by the Dakka Casual Gaming Mafia: 'Cause winning is for losers!
 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Xca|iber wrote:With regards to 5, Chaplains may not purchase Cenobyte Servitors when equipped with Terminator Armour.


Where exactly does it state this?

It is not in the Cenobyte entry.

It is not noted in the Terminator Armor entry.

It is not restricted in the Chaplains Entry where the option to take cenobytes is written.

So again where are you getting this idea?

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Combat Jumping Rasyat






Kommissar Kel wrote:
Xca|iber wrote:With regards to 5, Chaplains may not purchase Cenobyte Servitors when equipped with Terminator Armour.


Where exactly does it state this?

It is not in the Cenobyte entry.

It is not noted in the Terminator Armor entry.

It is not restricted in the Chaplains Entry where the option to take cenobytes is written.

So again where are you getting this idea?
Read the paragraph at the top of page 26.
   
Made in se
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan






Sweden

avantgarde wrote:
Kommissar Kel wrote:
Xca|iber wrote:With regards to 5, Chaplains may not purchase Cenobyte Servitors when equipped with Terminator Armour.


Where exactly does it state this?

It is not in the Cenobyte entry.

It is not noted in the Terminator Armor entry.

It is not restricted in the Chaplains Entry where the option to take cenobytes is written.

So again where are you getting this idea?
Read the paragraph at the top of page 26.


*Opens can of worms*

The entry for the Chaplain says that he may be accompanied by up to three Cenobyte Servitors for 10 points each. It doesn't say anything about buying them from the wargear section...

For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. 
   
Made in se
Mindless Servitor




A little tower with a window to the world

Black Templars Codex page 26 wrote: Models in Terminator Armour can only select equipment marked with T.


Yes, this is true

Enter freely. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: