|
Hey,
I've been searching around the boards ere for an answer to this question: The marauders' flail rule (+2S in *first round* of combat), applies to each combat the marauders are in, or the first combat of the game they get into? This is confusing to me with the new horde rule and multi-combats. I was playing against my brother and his lizardmen army a few days ago, and I had 40 marauders in horde formation that got charged by a stegadon on their left front, so the steggy was in B2B with ~3 marauders. 1 turn (and surprisingly only 6 less marauders) later, they got charged by a unit of saurus warrios at the right side front of the unit. There were still 2 marauders who were not in B2B with anyone so couldn't fight.
Shouldn't the marauders that did not make any attacks against the stegadon be able to use their +2S bonus against the saurus warriors?. I can make a bunch of arguments for the bonus but only a few going against, so what do people think?
I told my brother because I was unsure of the rule I would assume it to be that they wouldn't get the +2S bonus, which I guess paid off in Karma because I ended up winning the battle (even though he had a Slann, 2 stegadons, and outnumbered me significantly).
My army list is below:
1 Exalted Champion of Khorne
- Chaos Runesword
- Shield
- Juggernaught of Khorne
1 Exalted Champion of Khorne
- BSB
- Axe of Khorne
- Favour of the Gods
1 Tzeentch Scorcerer
- lvl 2 upgrade
- dispel scroll
- 3rd eye of Tzeentch
19 Chaos Warriors of Khorne
- F/C
- HW
- Shield
20 Chaos Warriors of Khorne
- F/C
- HW
- AHW
39 Marauders of Khorne
- F/C
- LA
- Shield
- Flail
8 Chaos Knights of Khorne
3 Chaos Ogres of Khorne with Great Weapons
Hellcannon
Total: 2500 pts.
|