Switch Theme:

Empire - Do flagellants count towards the minimum core when a Warrior Priest is in the army?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Nimble Pistolier





England

Have been creating my 3k list this weekend, and have hit a brick wall with this question. It does not seem to be covered in the Faq either, so i put it to the people of dakka to interpret this for me! I'm 50 points short on my minimum core if my 30 flagellants don't count towards core choice with the 2 warrior priests in my army.

Thanks for any help given!
   
Made in us
Paramount Plague Censer Bearer





Neenah

I'm going off memory, but doesn't the army book simply say that you can take one group of flagellants as core when a priest is around? I can't see why this wouldn't satisfy core requirements.

Core is core, unless it says it doesn't satisfy.

ZF-

 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
.







Hopefully you can get a definitive answer over in WFB YMDC as opposed to WFB Background!

Thread - moved!
   
Made in gb
Servoarm Flailing Magos





Zad Fnark wrote:I'm going off memory, but doesn't the army book simply say that you can take one group of flagellants as core when a priest is around? I can't see why this wouldn't satisfy core requirements.

Core is core, unless it says it doesn't satisfy.

ZF-


Yes it does. And it should satidfy core. Haven't read the new main book though so not sure if that affects anything.

"Praise Be To The Omissiah!"

"Three things make the Empire great: Faith, Steel and Gunpowder!"

Azarath Metrion Zinthos

Expect my posts to have a bazillion edits. I miss out letters, words, sometimes even entire sentences in my points and posts.

Come at me Heretic. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




IF they count as "Core" when taken with a Warrior priest, then they definitely count towards the minimum.

It is only units that "do not count as core, ever" that dont count towards your minimum core.
   
Made in gb
Nimble Pistolier





England

Thank you for clearing this up for me, and i didn't know if this came under general so thank you for moving the thread

Taking flagellants as core just seemed too good to be true for me, but thank you for taking the time to clear this up!
   
Made in us
Prospector with Steamdrill




Sure does, and detachments do not (which sucks)
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: