Switch Theme:

Zaap gun question ON a BW.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Speed Drybrushing





Blairsville,PA

Read over the codex, and testing out a few things. If i put a Zaap gun on a battle wagon, Do i need to "buy" a crew for it?If so where is it in the codex as i cannot find it. Also If it is on a BW, and i roll Str 10+ what happens? Not sure if it is the same as a free standing gun or if it would be something different due to being mounted on a BW. Thank you much for the help.

Ravenwing 8,0 
   
Made in us
Consigned to the Grim Darkness





USA

Does the battlewagon entry say you need to buy a crew? If not, then no.

The people in the past who convinced themselves to do unspeakable things were no less human than you or I. They made their decisions; the only thing that prevents history from repeating itself is making different ones.
-- Adam Serwer
My blog
 
   
Made in us
Speed Drybrushing





Blairsville,PA

Say's "crew not included" i am taking it as i DO need to. although i have been wrong before.

Ravenwing 8,0 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Arrathon wrote:Say's "crew not included" i am taking it as i DO need to. although i have been wrong before.
You are right this time!

The reason it's BS2 is that the Orks on the BW shoot it, and Orkz iz smarterz so dey stay behind a fick layer of stufz. If you roll too high there is no crew to lose!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/08/05 16:41:33


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Speed Drybrushing





Blairsville,PA

Mr. Gwar you are always there when i need questions answered. Thank you much everyone.

Ravenwing 8,0 
   
Made in fi
Squishy Oil Squig



Finland

Well that was a bit of a mixed answer. Just to make sure, you were not right.

It is a gun of the battlewagon and it uses the vehicle ballistic skill to shoot. It can never have a crew as it is just a vehicle upgrade and has nothing to do with big guns, grots or anything like that.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/08/06 23:04:09


Wut?  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: