| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 00:46:10
Subject: lash question
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
Im sure this has been asked or adressed somewhere before,but I couldnt find it so I will ask the jury......
If a sorcerer with lash, lashes a unit, and the sorcerer is also attached to say a termy squad, do the termies fire before the effects of the lash, or can you lash the unit and then after the unit has moved, fire your weapons?
Is it supposed to be simoltanious, or are the acts independent of each other?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 01:11:39
Subject: Re:lash question
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
All fire from a unit is simultaneous. The Sorceror's Lash and the Terminator's shooting will be resolved at the same time, at the same range.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 20:58:55
Subject: lash question
|
 |
Tinkering Tech-Priest
|
This is correct. It would look a bit odd in reality but it is correct!
|
This is Daemonic Cheese:
3000 Pts
2500 Pts
1000 Pts (And growing)
I'd put a quote here, but XKCD would have a better one. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 22:37:35
Subject: Re:lash question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
forkbanger wrote:All fire from a unit is simultaneous. The Sorceror's Lash and the Terminator's shooting will be resolved at the same time, at the same range.
Lash ain't a shooting power, so that rule doesn't technically apply.
|
There's just an acre of you fellas, isn't there? |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 22:40:17
Subject: lash question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Erm, wrong?
Lash is a shooting power, as it states "instead of firing another ranged weapon"....
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 22:47:30
Subject: Re:lash question
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
It's not a psychic shooting attack, but it's used instead of firing a weapon.
When the Terminators and Sorceror resolve their shooting, the Sorceror can opt to use Lash instead of shooting; he still 'fires' at the same time as the rest of the unit.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/10 22:51:18
Subject: lash question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It IS a PSA...."ANOTHER ranged weapon" makes is a shooting attck, just one that does not cause wounds (directly)
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|