Switch Theme:

Does a ork KFF affect all models under 6 inches (including my opponents)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Sneaky Kommando





Northern Ireland

For example does it work on any infantry and vehicle including my enemies, as in the ork book it is quite unclear?

yes a silly question until you know the answer.

To see more check out my blog



Armies Played  
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






The BRB FAQ clarifies this:
Q. Am I able to gain the benefits of any of my
opponent’s wargear or special rules, such as
Teleport Homers, Chaos Icons, Tyranid Synapse,
Necron Resurrection Orbs etc?
A. In most occasions this is clear, as the rules use
the words ‘friendly’ or ‘own’ to indicate your
units, and ‘enemy’ for the opponent’s. On the
other hand, some rules clearly specify that they
affect ‘friend and foe’. A few rules are, however,
slightly ambiguous as they don’t clearly specify
this distinction. As a general principle, we
recommend that you cannot use or gain the
benefits from any of the wargear or special rules
of your opponent’s army, unless specifically
stated in the rule itself (‘friend or foe’) or in an
official FAQ.
   
Made in us
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine





Tigard Oregon

The codex specifically says, "All units within 6 inches" Play it like the codex says.

 
   
Made in us
Deranged Necron Destroyer





I've been playing it as all means all. However, it has yet to come up.

https://atlachsshipyard.blogspot.com/
Just a tiny blog about Dystopian Wars and Armoured Clash 
   
Made in us
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets





Alexandria

Only TFG would try to claim a save from your KFF, the BRB faq is very specific that unless specified explicitly (e.g friend or foe), they will never gain the benefit.

- 3000 pts
- 3000 pts
- 3000 pts
- 7500 pts
- 2000 pts
- 2500 pts
3850 pts 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






By default, it only effects your units unless it specifically specifies 'friend or foe'.

Just like how there is a default definition of 'turn' when it is not specific.

My Models: Ork Army: Waaagh 'Az-ard - Chibi Dungeon RPG Models! - My Workblog!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
RULE OF COOL: When converting models, there is only one rule: "The better your model looks, the less people will complain about it."
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
MODELING FOR ADVANTAGE TEST: rigeld2: "Easy test - are you willing to play the model as a stock one? No? MFA." 
   
Made in us
Khorne Rhino Driver with Destroyer





But the BrB is quit specific when it says unless clarified the ork rule says all units all is all no matter what.

 
   
Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon






kight wrote:But the BrB is quit specific when it says unless clarified the ork rule says all units all is all no matter what.

Did you not read the first response?
The BRB faq is quite specific... "you cannot use or gain the benefits from any of the wargear or special rules of your opponent’s army, unless specifically stated in the rule itself "
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

kight wrote:But the BrB is quit specific when it says unless clarified the ork rule says all units all is all no matter what.


'All' is about as non-specific as you can possibly get.

What the rulebook FAQ is saying is that the rule has to actually state that it affects enemy units in order for it to do so.

The KFF does not specify that it affects enemy units. It just affects 'all' units. Since 'enemy' is not specified, as per the rulebook FAQ, we therefore read 'all units' to mean 'all Ork units'...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/08/11 05:28:27


 
   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver






Which we come to the point of someone asking 'What about if it's Ork vs Ork!?!??!!' to which we simply go back to step one again and repeat the cycle.
   
Made in gb
Ancient Ultramarine Venerable Dreadnought





UK

That's a hard one, common sense says your opponent could get the save, I mean, how does a force field know the difference between humanoids?

We are arming Syrian rebels who support ISIS, who is fighting Iran, who is fighting Iraq who we also support against ISIS, while fighting Kurds who we support while they are fighting Syrian rebels.  
   
Made in gb
Tunneling Trygon





Nottinghamshire- England

It'd make sense to...

When it doubt, put things in as realistic terms as possible...

as realistic as you can get with big green guys running around chopping up Robots and space elves....



Grimtuff wrote: GW want the full wrath of their Gestapo to come down on this new fangled Internet and it's free speech.


A Town Called Malus wrote: Draigo is a Mat Ward creation. They don't follow the same rules as everyone else.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except you dont need to, as the BRB FAQ explains uynder exactly what circumstances you can benefit from an opponents wargear. KFF does not fulfill this requirement, so you do not.

Simples.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Kurgash wrote:Which we come to the point of someone asking 'What about if it's Ork vs Ork!?!??!!' to which we simply go back to step one again and repeat the cycle.


It makes no difference who your opponent is. Your army's rules only affect your opponent when they specifically say as much.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: