Switch Theme:

Saga of the Warrior Born and Sweeping Advance  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Steadfast Grey Hunter





Somerset, England

Not sure if this has been discussed before, tried the search and it came up with zilch, so here goes; I had my Wolf Lord with Saga of the Warrior Born and a WGPL (remnants of a GH pack) in combat with some Ork Slugga Boyz. They killed my WGPL, leaving the wolf lord. I'd killed more than him, so he took and failed his morale check, as well as his initiative test to see if he was run down, which he also failed. My question is, do the four boyz that were caught in the sweeping advance count towards my Saga in the next assault phase? The codex only mentions 'models killed in the previous assault phase'.
Help would be appreciated as always

"There's too much blood in my caffeine system!!"
Students around the world 
   
Made in gb
Prospector with Steamdrill




they dont count as they wernet technically killed they just 'ran away' or whatever fluff the rulebook wants to right

or it says they are 'destroyed' not killed hope that helps =)
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






I believe that SA is part of the "combat resolution" phase and not part of the assault phase, but I don't have my book on me at the moment and those two might be one in the same.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Your lord did not kill them, SA did.

IT does not count.
   
Made in gb
Steadfast Grey Hunter





Somerset, England

Ok guys thanks for the quick replies, I didn't look at the SA rules, so my own fault on that one. We played it as not counting anyway, just to keep things flowing smoothly

"There's too much blood in my caffeine system!!"
Students around the world 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: