| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/26 23:25:36
Subject: LR disembarkation query
|
 |
Fully-charged Electropriest
|
when I disembark my terminators from a LR can they shoot if it has moved that turn.
I assume due to the assault vehicles rule they can assault regardless of the situation.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/26 23:29:01
Subject: LR disembarkation query
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
warsmith pyrus wrote:when I disembark my terminators from a LR can they shoot if it has moved that turn. I assume due to the assault vehicles rule they can assault regardless of the situation.
I am not 100% sure what is being asked here, but yes, you can assault from a Land Raider which has moved because it has a special rule saying you can (depending on exactly what chapter the Land Raider belongs to, of course). Don't forget that Terminators are (generally) Relentless, so it wouldn't matter if they disembarked from a moving Land Raider or not.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/08/26 23:29:56
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/26 23:31:33
Subject: LR disembarkation query
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
There are no restrictions on shooting after disembarking from a vehicle.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/27 02:15:29
Subject: LR disembarkation query
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
Well, apart from what weapons MAY be fired and their range limits (Rapid fire weapons and heavy).
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/27 09:23:53
Subject: LR disembarkation query
|
 |
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight
|
What Insaniak means is you count as moving when disembarking from a vehicle, nothing more, nothing less, for the purposes of shooting.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/27 10:00:46
Subject: LR disembarkation query
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Exactly. The act of disembarking imposes no further restrictions on shooting past what you would normally have for moving anyway.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/27 14:50:26
Subject: Re:LR disembarkation query
|
 |
Fully-charged Electropriest
|
ah thank you Insaniak, the way it was phrased in the BRB confused me a little. it's nice to know I can flamer a unit before assaulting
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|