Switch Theme:

spirit leech and warmachines?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





does spirit leech work to kill warmachines you compare leadership but wait warmachines don't have leadership or do you use crew leadership? does the spirit leech actually hit the machine or do you have to randomize crew/machine.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They have leadership "-".

I thought spirit leech was against characters? [too lazy to go grab book...]
   
Made in ca
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





Mississauga

It targets a "single enemy model (even a character in a unit)."

Would a war machine count as a single enemy model?

In the case of Spirit leech, if it were allowed to affect the war machine, then you would test on the crews leadership.

"War machines automatically fail all characteristic tests, save for toughness and leadership tests."
"You always use the Movement, Weapon Skill, Ballistic Skill, Strength, Initiatve, Attacks and Leadership of the crew."

So if it were ruled that a war machine were a single enemy model then the war machine would test on the crews leadership.

As for ruling whether or not the War Machine is a single enemy model...

"The crew aren't really a combat unit per se, we ignore them for most gaming purposes, treating the war machine itself as the extent of the unit."

So if the crew are ignored, can the machine itself be considered a single model?

If it is considered a single model, then you must follow the rules for a war machine using any characteristic test, which I outlined above.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/08/28 00:18:21


2,500 - Discipline. Duty. Unyielding Will.
2,000 - He alone has the Emperor's soul in his blood.
2,500 - Order. Unity. Obedience.

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




It works and you use the crew's Ld.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




From the above you target the warmachine, which is a single model (even if the crew count for some reason, you can still target just the warmachine) and as above would use the crews leadership.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: