| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 06:42:03
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
California
|
Please help me clear up this question,
If I have 2 units of orks with Waaagh!, on turn two, I called waaagh for unit A to move with fleet, and unit B didn't move. Can I call waaagh on turn three for unit B?
Thanks
|
DEATHLEAPER and MAWLOC are born to WIN objective games! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 06:59:27
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
The answer is no. The waagh rule is for one turn and is not by unit, it is only available to the entire army once, the only exception is if you take ghazkull who allows a second waaagh to be called.
|
Victory is not the most important outcome. Enjoyment and excitement is the best outcome, victory is sweeter when it was fun. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 07:18:59
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Legendary Dogfighter
Garden Grove, CA
|
Doesn't Ghaz replace the normal waagh with his better uber waagh?
|
"Do not practice until you get it right, practice until you can not get it wrong." In other words, stop effing up.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 07:21:14
Subject: Re:Waaagh question.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
In da middle of da WAAAGH! Australia.
|
Yeay, I thought that too?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 07:23:18
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Yup, Ghaz's replaces the normal Waaagh!. The only way to get a second is through the Wierdboy'z Waaagh! power.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 09:27:04
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Not only does Ghazzys Waaagh! replace the Normal one, you can call it even if he is in reserves or is dead before you call it.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/31 16:03:12
Subject: Re:Waaagh question.
|
 |
Stealthy Grot Snipa
Right behind you. No, really.
|
yes. 1 waagh per game though. It's not unit-based, It's army based.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/01 10:57:32
Subject: Re:Waaagh question.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
In da middle of da WAAAGH! Australia.
|
I love moving 18" and then assaulting 6" with all my lovely big squads of Ork boys.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/01 11:07:07
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
|
How are you doing 18 then?
On foot= 12+6
In a transport 20(12+2+6) + 6
|
FaarisShazad wrote:The guy with the spiky dildo for a picture had a good point.
Ork Management Program
I take care of problems that need to be solved with violence |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/01 11:16:25
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
More like 21" actually, slightly more if your closest is the nob (40mm base) as only the back needs to be within 2".
The only way you could move 18" first is if you were fleeting with bikes, whcih you cannot do as bikes cannot run, and even if they could run Waaagh! only applies to infantry....
Jump packs could move 18" if they rolled a 6, but they can do that every turn...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/01 11:35:45
Subject: Waaagh question.
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Stormboyz can move 12"+D6 and then assault, for a 19"-24" threat range. The only way Boyz in da Hood a trukk could go 18", disembark, Waaagh! 1"-6" (or 6" with Ghaz being played with a house rule to restore 4th edition functionality), disembark 2", add the Nob's Base of ≈2" and then assault, for a whopping 28"-34" threat range is if they were on a Road.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/01 11:37:01
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|