obsidianaura wrote:I was playing a game the other day where this came up.
I dont know what should be allowed
My fateweaver was in combat with a Lone Wolf at the start of my shooting phase. I used boon of mutation (shooting attack that is ok to use in combat) which killed the wolf leaving me out of combat with two more shooting attacks available.
Fateweaver has the We are Legion as well as relentless and Master of Sourcery rule allowing him to fire upto 3 weapons at 3 targets.
You have to state what you will be shooting at before you roll for any of the attacks and thats all fine.
My question is this.
Providing you declare what you'll be shooting at to begin with E.g. Boon of Mutation at the lone wolf in combat, Bolt of change at a Razorback and Breath of Chaos at some Grey hunters. Providing you kill the lone wolf with boon of mutation can you shoot the other targets?
I'd be inclined to say no just to keep it simple but what do you reckon?
No, you cannot fire anything else.
All shooting/Gifts have to be declared at once. Since he could not use anything else at the time, you cannot now use other attacks.
liam0404 wrote:There's nothing to stop you declaring multiple targets during your shooting phase
Yes, there is. You cannot declare a target for something you are not permitted to use. You cannot even try and use a ranged attack if in Close Combat unless the rule says you can. BoM says you can, nothing else does. So what happens is you end up only being able to declare 1 ranged attack, even though you could use 3 if you were not in combat, and by the time BoM has resolved and transmoglified the enemy, it is too late to use your other weapons.