Switch Theme:

Skaven Storm Banner Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Naper-Vegas Illinois

I have a question about the Skaven storm banner because I think we played it wrong on Saturday.
The rules state: Roll a D6 at the beginning of each following player turn - the effects of the banner will end on a D6 roll of 4+."
Does this mean after the turn it is activated, the skaven player rolls to check if it goes away? In other words, say my Empire army goes first and the Skaven player activates the storm banner. When it is his turn to go (still turn 1) he must roll to see if it goes away. Then On turn 2 he must roll for my part of the turn and then for his part of the turn. Another way of saying this is if the player activates the storm banner at the top of turn one, will the skaven player roll the d6 up to 11 times (if the storm banner stays each time) or will they only be rolling the die five times?
   
Made in us
Stoic Grail Knight



Houston, Texas

11 times

So yes its possible for him to activate it at the start of your turn and slow you down, then it ends before he does any shooting.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/08/31 18:10:46


Daemons-
Bretonnia-
Orcs n' Goblins-  
   
Made in gb
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator





England

"...roll a D6 at the beginning of each following player turn..."

So you roll to see if it stops the player turn after it is activated.

Ex: Skaven turn it on on turn 1, in the empire's next turn they roll, then they roll in their next turn, and so on until it stops or the game ends.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




PLayer turn means exactly that - player turn, not game turn.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Naper-Vegas Illinois

Thanks all for the quick replies. I argued it was player turn and not game turn but I didn't want to be to aggressive about the rule during the tourney because it was my own fault for not knowing the skaven rulebook enough as an Empire player. Man, as it was it stayed up till the four game turn...which made my army limp as a noodle.

Good to know for the future, and thanks!
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: