|
I've been out of the game for about 10 years and finally decided to pull my deamons out of their cases and start playing again with the release of 8th edition. I'm working on my first army list with the new edition and I keep hearing at my local shop and reading online on forums that flamers are allowed to march and shoot in the same turn, but I can't find a rule anywhere stating this. I have checked the 8th edition rule book (it says models that march are not allowed to shoot that turn in the movement section of the book), the daemons faqs on GW's website (nothing stated there), and the daemons army book (which says flamers get d6 shots in the shooting phase with no penalty for multiple shots, and they have the special rule "Flames of Tzeentch" which says the exact same thing if you check the gifts section). Can someone direct me to the ruling that says that marching and shooting is allowed by this unit -- a link from GW stating this, a page in a rule/army book somewhere, etc? Thanks to any help and responses anyone can provide.
|