Switch Theme:

Skavenslaves "Expendable" rule.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Raging Ravener



Raleigh, NC

The skavenslave special rule - expendable - allows other skaven to to target "ranged attacks" at enemy units engaged in close combat with skavenslaves. Neither the Skaven army book nor the BRB define ranged attacks.

Am I wrong to interpret "ranged attack" as any attack involving a limited range?

If that interpretation is acceptable, which of the following attacks are allowed?

1. Casting ranged spells into the combat.
2. Shooting with missile weapons into the combat.
3. Targetting warmachines into the combat.
4. Using ranged magic items like the Doomrocket or Brass Orb on units engaged in the combat.

TL : DR - Shorthand for ""Hi, I am a miserable cretin of the Internet that must be spoon-fed pictures and factoids or I will piss myself."

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Any attack that happens at range is a ranged attack. They dont need to define it because English defines it perfectly well. All 4 examples are fine.

The doom rocket can be used against anyone in combat anyway, because you never target an enemy unit.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: