Switch Theme:

Apoc Rules: Using an IG Superheavy in a Space Marine Army  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






New Orleans, LA

If I include a superheavy from the IA books, like the banehammer, in my Space Marine list, is there any restriction keeping me from using it's transport capacity for my marines?

A banehammer has a carrying capacity of 25. Could I stick a tactical squad in it?

DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
 
   
Made in us
Lord of the Fleet





Texas

Well technically I guess so

I remember when they errata/faq'ed the IG/Inquisiton allied system it only mentioned the "ogryn" sized models (like GK termies) couldnt use the transport of a valk/etc

 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

There's no real solid answer on that.

The Apocalypse rules state in the case of team games that one army's rules apply only to that army. So you can't put your models into a team-mate's transports.

But they don't cover how rules interact between different armies controlled by the one player. You'll have to sort it out with the people you're playing with.

Some players go with the 'It's all one force, so go for your life' option, some go for the 'Transports can only transport units from their own army' option.

 
   
Made in us
Flashy Flashgitz





Kintnersville/Philadelphia, PA

Says in the back of the Apoc. book on page 198 that transports in Apoc. games can carry models from any army that they are allied with; one of the examples they give is a unit of 3 Carnifexes charging from an Ork Skullhamma. Since your armies are allied together, then there should be no problem with transporting Space Marines in a Banehammer.

Ouze on GW: "I'd like to be like, hey baby, you're a freak but you just got too much crazy going on, and I don't hook up with bunny boilers. But then Necrons are going to come out, and I'm going to be like damn girl, and then next thing you know, it's angry sex time again.

It's complicated."


Da Goldtoof Marauders - 2000 pts, The Sacred Host of Kai'Xili (Lizardmen) - 500 pts


 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Well spotted.

So, er... ignore my last post

 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






New Orleans, LA

Thanks. Yep. I read the IA:2 last night and it says "friendly may ride" and goes into terminators taking 2 slots and such.

Thanks a ton!

DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
 
   
Made in us
The New Miss Macross!





Deep Fryer of Mount Doom

apoc is... um... interesting. considering that you can take daemonhunters and daemons in the same army as long as you have a good story/reason, there's not much that isn't allowed. but, yeah, agree with the above. you could take two full and a half strength tact squad in that vehicle. remember that superheavy transports can carry more than one unit.
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






New Orleans, LA

Yep. I'm thinking of popping in the Masters of the Chapter data sheet and a tactical squad to hold an objective.

DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: