Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 19:46:48
Subject: If you assault a vehicle and it is not destroyed and it doesnt move in its turn are you still in C&C
|
 |
Sneaky Kommando
|
On page 63 in the rulebook it does state successive turns with vehicles.
|
To see more check out my blog
Armies Played |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 19:56:46
Subject: Re:If you assault a vehicle and it is not destroyed and it doesnt move in its turn are you still in C&C
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Unless it's a walker, no. It implicitly tells you that vehicles and the units assaulting them are not locked in combat.
|
11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die. ++
Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 20:07:26
Subject: If you assault a vehicle and it is not destroyed and it doesnt move in its turn are you still in C&C
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
You are not locked incombat with vehicels (unless it has WS) however you may attack every assault phase that you are in base contact: note you may also move away shoot and charge again in your turn.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 20:08:14
Subject: If you assault a vehicle and it is not destroyed and it doesnt move in its turn are you still in C&C
|
 |
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM
|
you aren't "locked" in combat since you are never locked in combat with vehicles.
but you can continue to attack the vehicle I believe, will reread 63 but pretty sure that is the case.
|
Godforge custom 3d printing / professional level casting masters and design:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/GodForge |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 20:10:51
Subject: If you assault a vehicle and it is not destroyed and it doesnt move in its turn are you still in C&C
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Yes an No.
No, you are not "locked" so the infantry is still a valid shooting target.
Yes, you are still in B2B so you can assault again in the subsequent assault phase.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/02 20:11:14
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/02 22:19:25
Subject: If you assault a vehicle and it is not destroyed and it doesnt move in its turn are you still in C&C
|
 |
Ship's Officer
|
Read page 63, right column, under the heading "Successive turns", third paragraph.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|