| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 12:22:57
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
If you melta a dedicated transport and destroy it can you then charge the unit inside with the unit what destroyed it?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 12:25:41
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
Yes, because the unit they fired at is destroyed they may freely assault anyone in range, including formerly embarked models.
|
Also littlenibbler Orks aren't about armour saves.
Orks are about having too many models on the table, and wasting the other guy's time with your movement phase.
Orks are about having the toughest units on the table.
Orks are about not caring about how many bodies are left in a long winding trail until the squad is down to less than a third its starting strength.
Orks are about rolling more dice then you can count without the aid of a calculator or a pen and paper.
Orks are about having totally fething insane characters tearing gak down like Doc Grotsnik, Ghazghkull or Snikrot.
Orks are about being too fething awesome to die...
Lets settle this in the arena http://pantsformer.mybrute.com |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 13:03:02
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Combat Jumping Ragik
|
Eyclonus has it right.
Imagine this:
The transport is a pinata at a small childs birthday party & the troops are the candy. Once the pinata is broken, everyone (can) run to grab the candy.
|
Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 13:37:51
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Eyclonus wrote:Yes, because the unit they fired at is destroyed they may freely assault anyone in range, including formerly embarked models.
Incorrect. They may ONLY assault the unit that was embarked on the transport. THis is because you may ONLY assault the unit you shot at (if any), which has a specific override in the case of transports to allow you to assault the unit that was embarked. This is a change to 4th ed where you could not assault anyone if your target unit (the transport) was destroyed by shooting.
Also this belongs inYMDC, like the sticky says...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 13:44:37
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Lady of the Lake
|
Nosferatu is correct.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 14:02:04
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Eternally-Stimulated Slaanesh Dreadnought
|
So in summary.
You melta a land raider. it gets wrecked or destroyed meaning the terminators inside have to get out.
You can then assault the terminators because they technically were part of the unit you just melta'd
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 14:09:06
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, that is incorrect. They are NEVER even "technically" the same unit.
You can ONLY assault the terminators because you are given specific allowance to in the destroyed results. Nothing else lets you do it.
In addition only the unit that shot at and destroyed the vehicle may assault the unit inside; anyone who shot at the vehicle and *didnt* destroy it may not assault anyone.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/06 16:30:57
Subject: Quick assault question,
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
nos has it spot on, yet again.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|