| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 05:31:35
Subject: Challenges
|
 |
Frenzied Juggernaut
|
Just one question, if a character issues a challenge to an opposing character and is refused, can the issuer call another challenge on another character in the regiment? (there are 2 characters in the opposing regiment.)
|
qwekel wants to get bigger, please click on him and level him up.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 06:26:49
Subject: Challenges
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
enmitee wrote:Just one question, if a character issues a challenge to an opposing character and is refused, can the issuer call another challenge on another character in the regiment? (there are 2 characters in the opposing regiment.)
The answer to your questin is No. Please refer to the rulebook, page 102. Under the heading "Issuing a Challenge", it states: "Only one challenge can be issued per close combat."
Even thouh he refused a challenge, you still issued one. Unfortunetly you won't be able to issue another challenge even with a differant character involved in the same combat.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 07:55:13
Subject: Re:Challenges
|
 |
Stoic Grail Knight
Houston, Texas
|
Also you dont issue a challenge to an opposing character.
You issue a challenge, then your opponent may accept with any character/unitchampion in that unit.
If he declines you get to pick which char goes to the back.
|
Daemons-
Bretonnia-
Orcs n' Goblins- |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 12:27:23
Subject: Re:Challenges
|
 |
Iron Fang
Sydney , Australia
|
Sorry for Newbie player question hijack , but is a Unit Champion forced to the back ranks if it refuses a challenge ?
I was told they weren't but couldn't find it in the BRB .
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 14:54:35
Subject: Challenges
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
They don't go to the back.
Its in the "refusing a challenge" rules, BRB p102.
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 15:00:14
Subject: Challenges
|
 |
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot
Provo, UT
|
gkgnight wrote:enmitee wrote:Just one question, if a character issues a challenge to an opposing character and is refused, can the issuer call another challenge on another character in the regiment? (there are 2 characters in the opposing regiment.)
The answer to your questin is No. Please refer to the rulebook, page 102. Under the heading "Issuing a Challenge", it states: "Only one challenge can be issued per close combat."
Even thouh he refused a challenge, you still issued one. Unfortunetly you won't be able to issue another challenge even with a differant character involved in the same combat.
How does the rule Round Two? on page 103 interact with the rule of only one challenge may be issued per combat under Issuing a Challenge on page 102? They contradict each other it seems. Furthermore, if you issue a challenge in the first round of combat and it's refused and then the combat keeps going into round two, wouldn't you be able to issue another challenge because the first one was technically resolved because it wasn't accepted?
|
"If you want a picture of the future, imagine a boot stamping on a human face--forever." -1984, pg.267
I think George Orwell was unknowingly describing 40K.
Armies - Highelves, Dwarves |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/11 18:05:26
Subject: Challenges
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
IF you refuse a challenge player turn 1, player turn 2 you can issue another challenge.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|