| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 04:05:12
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight
|
I assume yes, but I cant seem to find it in the rule book.
A simple yes or no answer will be fine.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 04:14:30
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Vancouver, BC, Canada
|
If the unit inside is can hold an objective then yeah.
Edit: You're non-dedicated transport can contest an objective, but I assume you mean hold an objective.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/09/12 04:16:44
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 04:18:04
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight
|
Omg I now realise what a terribly worded post I wrote :S
Yeah I mean can a troop in a say, valkyrie, hold an objective?
Thanks for the answer.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 04:41:12
Subject: Re:Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Angered Reaver Arena Champion
|
Why wouldn't it be able to? Putting it in a transport purchased in the fast attack or any other slot doesn't make it lose its troop "status".
|
Sangfroid Marines 5000 pts
Wych Cult 2000
Tau 2000 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 09:58:56
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes; you measure to the unit by measuring to the hull of the vehicle.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 12:45:52
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Jaon wrote:Yeah I mean can a troop in a say, valkyrie, hold an objective?
Yes, i do it all the time
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 13:31:39
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Well, if you want to nitpick, a unit in a Valkyrie or Vendetta can't, because the hull is 5" up in the air, so won't be within 3" of a ground level objective.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 13:37:32
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
LOL true, altho by inat we use its base for that. Otherwise nothing could disembark normally from it either.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/12 13:37:45
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/09/12 23:05:39
Subject: Can you contest an objective out of a non-dedicated transport?
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
Gwar! wrote:Well, if you want to nitpick, a unit in a Valkyrie or Vendetta can't, because the hull is 5" up in the air, so won't be within 3" of a ground level objective. 
lol you make me laugh
and yeah dats what da base is for
|
Chibi Bodge-Battle wrote:
Bedtime Horlicks malty drink: ON
Comfy Slippers: ON
and relax...
Only Slightly Crazy wrote: GO CROGGY GO!
Underhand wrote:
The answer is never the Devildog.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|