Switch Theme:

Codex: Craftworld Eldar Legal?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Hi all,

I've been a long time WH40K Eldar player, but am brand new to this site.

I was wondering what people's opinions are on the old Codex: Craftworld Eldar. It was a supplemental codex to go along with 3rd ed. Eldar. But, since they only revised the old Eldar codex and not the Craftworld supplement, does that mean it is still valid?

Also, do the rules explicitly state that you can't use old edition codexes? Is it legit to use my 3rd ed. codex with the Craftworld add-on?

(I really miss Black Guardians)

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Dundee, Scotland/Dharahn, Saudi Arabia

Other than with your friends (with their consent) no, it's not.
It's an obsolete codex supplement and has been made redundant by the 4th ed codex.
If you want black guardians, paint your dire avengers black.

If the thought of something makes me giggle for longer than 15 seconds, I am to assume that I am not allowed to do it.
item 87, skippys list
DC:70S+++G+++M+++B+++I++Pw40k86/f#-D+++++A++++/cWD86R+++++T(D)DM++ 
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel






Unless you agree with your opponent it's okay beforehand, of course, but Marv is in all senses correct.

Oh, and welcome to Dakka!
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







You can play with whatever codex you want, with whatever models you want with whatever dice you want with whatever rules you want if both players agree to it.

That being said, under "normal" 40k, I would say it is not "legal" as it is 2 editions out of data and references a codex that is no longer current.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: