Switch Theme:

"me 'ead 'urts" and contact with enemy units  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Major






far away from Battle Creek, Michigan

The "me 'ead 'urts" rule (p.76) states, "A unit that fails its Stupidity test immediatley stumbles D6" forwards--this move is otherwise treated in exactly the same manner as a failed charge. The stuipd unit cannot take any further action that turn, so cannot declare charges or make a shooting attack." What happens if the d6" forwards would bring the stupid unit into contact with an enemy unit? Does the stupid unit stop 1" away or does it do a charge?

PROSECUTOR: By now, there have been 34 casualties.

Elena Ceausescu says: Look, and that they are calling genocide.

 
   
Made in us
Stoic Grail Knight



Houston, Texas

Stops an inch away.

Daemons-
Bretonnia-
Orcs n' Goblins-  
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator




Utah

I go with inch away as well, considering it counts as a failed charge.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/15 04:16:32


Warhammer 40k Ultramarines 5000pts Green Tide 2500pts Foot sloggin' Romanoth 1st-5th 3000pts Eldar 1250 pts

Warhammer Fantasy Woc (emphasis warriors) 3500  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The only way you can move into combat is to succesfully charge, or count as doing so. Here you specifically failed charge, meaning you cannot go into combat.
1" away.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: