Switch Theme:

Dedicated Transports and kill points/victory points.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Resourceful Gutterscum




South Yorkshire, UK

Do they count as seperate entities, eg, a Dreadnought and a drop pod are both worth a kill point each, or would you need to kill both the Dreadnought and the drop pod to get 1 kill point?

And for victory points, would something like a 10 strong tacticall squad with a rhino DT count as 11 models, or are they treated sepeartely?

Xeroen 
   
Made in se
Wicked Warp Spider






Ios

They are their own, separate, unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/17 21:17:31


I really need to stay away from the 40K forums. 
   
Made in gb
Swift Swooping Hawk






You recieve a KP for every unit you destroy (usually). So a drop pod and dread are worth 2 KP (1 each) as they are seperate units and operate independantly.
Same goes for combat squads.

As for VP, count them as seperate units when working out VP. So 10 marines in a rhino (one FOC choice) becomes a unit of 10 marines and a tank. Each generating VP as the mission describes.

WLD: 221 / 6 / 5

5 Dragons 2011: 2nd Overall

DT:80+S++G++M+B+I+Pw40k96++D++A++/mR+++T(T)DM+
 
   
Made in gb
Resourceful Gutterscum




South Yorkshire, UK

I thought they'd count as seperate units myself, but couldn't see anything in the brb and have never come across it post game. Thanks!

Xeroen 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If they were the same unit they would have to:

maintain coherency (watch as your dreadnought cannot move more than 2" away!)

Fire at the same target. (useful!)

A unit is something you have to stay in coherency with. Thats it - fromt he definition of units in the BRB.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Xeroen wrote:I thought they'd count as seperate units myself, but couldn't see anything in the brb and have never come across it post game. Thanks!

This is on P3 of the rule book - Models and Units.

Nos has given you the cliff notes.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: