Switch Theme:

Move,shoot and charge  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fi
Poxed Plague Monk




Finland

So, we've been playing 40k for a while, but we got one question unanswered, can you move, shoot assault weapon and charge in the same turn? I've been searching the rulebook but cant find the answer.

thanks

CSM 40k : ~4.3k
Skaven : FB ~2,5k
Daemons FB & 40k ~1,7k
Lizardmen 1k

Lotsa chaos
 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

Yes.

This is the purpose of "assault" weapons. They allow you to charge AFTER firing them.

As opposed to 'Rapid-fire' and 'heavy' types (barring USRs).

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You may make as assault move, that is a basic permission.

If you fire certain weapons you may then normaly not assault, as Chromedog says - rapid fire and heavy being the two main ones. THis is because they specifically say you cannot assault after firing.

Assault weapons dont have this restriction, so you fall back on the general allowance you have, whcih is you can assault
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




Lumppu wrote:I've been searching the rulebook but cant find the answer.


What you're looking for is on page 9 of the rulebook. Another things of interest is page 2 where they explain Dice and Rerolls.

It's easy to jump over the first pages but if you're new it's usually a good idea to go through those anyway. The more rules you check before the game the less you'll have to look up when playing. In theory at least... we always seem to get an argument or two in bigger games just because we're old and remember many different editions of the game. ;-)
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: