Switch Theme:

Mind War twice in the same turn?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Wicked Canoptek Wraith




Alright, hopefully this will be a quick one. My friend just started playing with Eldar and we had a question come up in game. Eldrad Ulthran has a staff that allows him to use the same psychic power twice in a turn. He wanted to use Mind War twice in the same turn, but I didn't think you would be able to because it replaces shooting. I checked the FAQ and it says that it counts as a psychic shooting attack. Being an infantry model, he's only ever allowed to use one psychic shooting attack per turn. I just want to double check and make sure I'm reading all that correctly. Is he able to use Mind War more than once?

In regards to landraiders:
Joey wrote:
... that unit of badass assault troops which could all be wiped out by a single ordinance template is instead nuts deep in the enemy bowels and is pumping firey vengeance into their enemy's gunline.
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




heres a quick answer...yes eldrad can let you use a power twice but pg 50 of the brb states that you may only ever use one psychic shooting attack which is what mind war is
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

Nope.
Cannot use two shooting attacks (psychic or otherwise) due to not being a MC.


I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in us
Wicked Canoptek Wraith




That's what I thought. Thanks for the replies.

In regards to landraiders:
Joey wrote:
... that unit of badass assault troops which could all be wiped out by a single ordinance template is instead nuts deep in the enemy bowels and is pumping firey vengeance into their enemy's gunline.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: