Switch Theme:

Questions about Termie Chaplain  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Kommando







Does he still count as 2+ save because he is wearing Termie armor??
Or he has to count as a normal Chaplain with a 3+ save??

Click this link and exit out of it.
You don't have to watch the video if you dont want to. Comment if you liked the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmYAD2ZroO0 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Warboss Narznok wrote:Does he still count as 2+ save because he is wearing Termie armor??
Or he has to count as a normal Chaplain with a 3+ save??
... Of course?

What would be the point of buying the Terminator Armour if you didn't use it?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/28 21:09:26


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando







Gwar! wrote:
Warboss Narznok wrote:Does he still count as 2+ save because he is wearing Termie armor??
Or he has to count as a normal Chaplain with a 3+ save??
... Of course?

What would be the point of buying the Terminator Armour if you didn't use it?


My freinds are arguing I cant because the GW store says 3+

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat440271a&prodId=prod1050243

Click this link and exit out of it.
You don't have to watch the video if you dont want to. Comment if you liked the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmYAD2ZroO0 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.

If you had a Space Marine codex handy I don't see how this issue could be at all unclear.

Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando







Monster Rain wrote:If you had a Space Marine codex handy I don't see how this issue could be at all unclear.


I don't I have the Black Reach book and that's it.

Oh well. I think friends do it because they don't like Termies.

Click this link and exit out of it.
You don't have to watch the video if you dont want to. Comment if you liked the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmYAD2ZroO0 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Warboss Narznok wrote:My freinds are arguing I cant because the GW store says 3+

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat440271a&prodId=prod1050243
Too funny!
What is it with rules today?

That is classic.

In fairness though, reference the codex, not the sales website.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

Warboss Narznok wrote:
Gwar! wrote:
Warboss Narznok wrote:Does he still count as 2+ save because he is wearing Termie armor??
Or he has to count as a normal Chaplain with a 3+ save??
... Of course?

What would be the point of buying the Terminator Armour if you didn't use it?


My freinds are arguing I cant because the GW store says 3+

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat440271a&prodId=prod1050243


The GW store is NOT a substitute for rules. If you look at the wargear, it doesn't list the Terminator Armor, only Power Armor.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.

Warboss Narznok wrote:
Monster Rain wrote:If you had a Space Marine codex handy I don't see how this issue could be at all unclear.


I don't I have the Black Reach book and that's it.

Oh well. I think friends do it because they don't like Termies.




Buy a codex then. Or find new friends.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/28 21:17:56


Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Mesopotamia. The Kingdom Where we Secretly Reign.



Yeah, why pay for something when you can steal it?

Drink deeply and lustily from the foamy draught of evil.
W: 1.756 Quadrillion L: 0 D: 2
Haters gon' hate. 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando







Monster Rain wrote:

Yeah, why pay for something when you can steal it?


Not steal. TORRENT!! It's free!!

Click this link and exit out of it.
You don't have to watch the video if you dont want to. Comment if you liked the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmYAD2ZroO0 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
.







Warboss Narznok wrote:
Monster Rain wrote:

Buy a codex then. Or find new friends.


I am downloading it right now


So sad.

Dakka Dakka in NO WAY condones such behavior and really, you shouldn't either.

At the very least, you should keep that information to yourself too...
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: