Switch Theme:

Do Bugman's Longbeards count towards minimum core unit points?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Scouting Shadow Warrior





Basically the title. In the army book, if you take Josef Bugman, you have to take a unit of Longbeard Rangers as well. It also says "This is in addition to the normal allowance of Longbeards and Rangers, but do not count towards the minimum number of Core Troops choices in the Army." Since there is no minimum core number, but rather core points, does this mean that they count towards your minimum pv of core units or not? There's nothing on the FAQ, nor did I find anything searching on the forum.

Thanks!
   
Made in us
Excellent Exalted Champion of Chaos






Lake Forest, California, South Orange County

From what I gather on Army Builder, units that did not count towards the NUMBER of units now do not count towards the PERCENTAGE of core units you take.

"Bryan always said that if the studio ever had to mix with the manufacturing and sales part of the business it would destroy the studio. And I have to say – he wasn’t wrong there! ... It’s become the promotions department of a toy company." -- Rick Priestly
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




aerethan is correct, also found in the BRB stated explicitly.

Manchu wrote:It's a lie, K_K, pure Imperial propaganda. Where's the Talon of Horus, huh? Plus everyone knows the Imperium planned and carried out the invasion of Cadia itself. Bin Abaddon was just a convenient scapegoat.
 
   
Made in us
Scouting Shadow Warrior





Malleus wrote:aerethan is correct, also found in the BRB stated explicitly.


Ah, sorry still don't have my own copy of the BRB and I didn't remember that from my skimming
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Otherwise warhounds etc would not count, which would be silly....
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: