Switch Theme:

Necron Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crushing Clawed Fiend




chattoonaga tennesse

me and my friend are practicing and im using marines and he is using necrons.Here is the scenrio that we are confused:
Me and friend are playing a small game and his necron lord with a rez orb is dead but is waiting for will be back which is next turn but im assualting this turn and if I instance kill his necrons does the rez orb effect them still even if the lord is waiting for will be back.

Army:
Around 1500 Kabal of the Bleeding Sky
Craftworld eni :  
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel






No, as the Lord counts as Debris only when 'down' and is not technically counted as part of the game.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/17 20:36:24


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No; see the FAQ, which states the Res orb only functions while the Lord is alive.
   
Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






For all intents and purposes, the Res Orb will only function until the moment the lord drops dead. Anything that gets killed after the lord goes down does not benefit from the res orb's effect. However, Necron models killed before the Lord dropped dead will still benefit from the res orb's effect, even if the lord dies before their WBB roll.

Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: