Switch Theme:

Assault Supporting Attacks?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine






Are supporting attacks within as in 1.99999999999", or exactly 2" or what?

Refer to the diagram below - who can attack?
Assuming Red w/ yellow E is enemy, and the teal/blue/purple are your models on 25mm, 40mm and 50mm bases respectively.



This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/20 23:08:36


 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






On a boat, Trying not to die.

2 In from the enemy.

Every Normal Man Must Be Tempted At Times To Spit On His Hands, Hoist That Black Flag, And Begin Slitting Throats. 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Page 3. Check the diagram on the bottom right.

(2" away is within 2" as odd as it can sound)

Editing to add:
I think I somehow misread half the post.
Thus the non-sequitor.

Within 2" of at least one model in their unit that is in base contact.
Not just any random model.

--From the second bullet on page 35 of the main rules.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/10/20 23:34:53


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

without grabbing my rulebook I think it's 2" from a model in base contact with the enemy

   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh




p35 BRB anyone can fight who is within 2" of a model from their unit who is in BTB with the enemy.
   
Made in gb
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine






Yes but when you're exactly 2" (seeing as how 50mm is *slightly* less than 2" technichally {1"=25.4mm}) away like the dudes in purple with the questionmarks can they fight?

I think I've answered my question though - they are in by 0.4mm.. yes?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You are within 2" so can fight.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: