Switch Theme:

Wyches Assaulting after Deepstriking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





What is the arguement for Wyches being able to assault out of a Deepstriking Raider?

Why conquer worlds when you can simply create them. My blog. http://natfka.blogspot.com/ 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Natfka wrote:What is the arguement for Wyches being able to assault out of a Deepstriking Raider?
"I Like to ignore rules."

That's the argument.

There is no way for Wyches to Assault from a Deep Striking Raider in the DE codex. Period.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
The New Miss Macross!





Deep Fryer of Mount Doom

people say that they're not deepstriking (the raider is) so they aren't restricted by the no assault rule. they're wrong but that doesn't stop everyone.
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




warboss wrote:people say that they're not deepstriking (the raider is)


Wrong indeed - the DS rules even refer to people disembarking from a deepstriking transport as having arrived by deepstrike.
   
Made in us
The New Miss Macross!





Deep Fryer of Mount Doom

i agree its way off base but that's the exact argument i've heard. i've also heard the opposite that somehow BA's skill with jump packs allows them to better control a falling landraider dropped from 30,000 feet (since they're deepstriking in a landraider and count as deepstriking, the LR gets descent of angels). i don't agree with that one either (and neither does GW IIRC from the faq but i might be mixing that up with INAT) but its what is being used as justification. play long enough and you'll hear some doozies... like the jackass who tried to get an extra attack with his loganwing for every model for terminator honors despite me telling him that he's referencing a rule from the previous codex and him not being able to find it ANYWHERE in the current one... and yet still rolling extra dice regardless of what i said... i simply refused to remove ANY models from that combat until he showed me the rule in the current one.
   
Made in us
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say





Los Angeles, CA

Lol, I'm gonna have to use that terminator honours thing. That's pro.

warboss wrote:i agree its way off base but that's the exact argument i've heard. i've also heard the opposite that somehow BA's skill with jump packs allows them to better control a falling landraider dropped from 30,000 feet (since they're deepstriking in a landraider and count as deepstriking, the LR gets descent of angels). i don't agree with that one either (and neither does GW IIRC from the faq but i might be mixing that up with INAT) but its what is being used as justification. play long enough and you'll hear some doozies... like the jackass who tried to get an extra attack with his loganwing for every model for terminator honors despite me telling him that he's referencing a rule from the previous codex and him not being able to find it ANYWHERE in the current one... and yet still rolling extra dice regardless of what i said... i simply refused to remove ANY models from that combat until he showed me the rule in the current one.


http://www.3forint.com/ Back in Action! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: