Switch Theme:

Corbulo and Ending the game  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Bloodthirsty Chaos Knight




Does BA Corbulos special rule to reroll a dice work on ending the game?






 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

Its not on the list of things he would re-roll, it hasen't been FAQ'd so as long as you made the roll for it, technically you could. Though this can't be used to affect the roll of for map sides, so untill it gets cleared up i would talk to tournament organizers before any tournaments you try it in, or ask your opponent how he feels about it.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/01 06:10:13


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

I'd say no, even if the BA player was the one that rolled it. Or I'd insist that I roll it..............

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Corbulo's ability is problematic for things that don't require a specific player to roll the die - e.g. ending the game - since it only works for the BA player's dice rolls.

Personally, I'd houserule it not work on any rolls that can be made by either player.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





If you're using the FAQ, Corbulo's rolls can't be used *before* the game starts for any reason [game type] because a neutral player is rolling it. You can logically apply that reasoning towards ending the game - no one is actually rolling that dice, therefore you can't do it, RAW.

However, RAW, you should be allowed to roll the "who goes first" die as you are actualling rolling it against your opponent, who is also rolling. However, the FAQ denies that as well.

Armies | Orks (2000 - Magna-Waaagh!) - | Blood Angels (1500 - Sylvania Company) - | Dark Eldar - (1500 - Kabal of the Golden Sorrow) - | Salamanders (1000 - Vulkan Ravens) - | Chaos (1500 - Wisdom and Wrath) -  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: