| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 08:33:36
Subject: Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Sneaky Striking Scorpion
|
If you place a blast template on the back armor of a wave serpent (even if you shoot at it from the front) does the energy field rule kick in?
|
War is my master; Death my mistress - Maugan Ra |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 08:47:00
Subject: Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Powerful Pegasus Knight
|
Uhhm, yes.
Check the rules for templates+vehicles, it's pretty (or very) clear.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 09:02:29
Subject: Re:Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Sneaky Striking Scorpion
|
Do you have a page reference?
|
War is my master; Death my mistress - Maugan Ra |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 09:54:18
Subject: Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Look at the rules for blast markers, where it states that the shot is resolved against the facing the firing model is in. Same as all firing.
THe only time you can hurt the back armour of a WS when in the front or side arc is if your shot scatters OFF the wave serpent (i.e. centre hole is off the back) to behind the WS - you then resolve the damage in the facing the centre of the hole is in.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 10:57:31
Subject: Re:Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Sneaky Striking Scorpion
|
Based on yesterday, I am looking for a reason to argue with you, but I can't find one. Thanks for the responses guys.
|
War is my master; Death my mistress - Maugan Ra |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 11:11:30
Subject: Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
If it is not a barrage and the hole on the marker is on the vehicle then the armour hit is the side facing the firer, regardless of the template position.
If it is a barrage and the hole on the marker is on the vehicle then side armour is always hit.
If the hole misses the vehicle then the armour hit is the side facing the centre of the marker.
See P60 - templates and blast weapons against vehicles.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 11:20:39
Subject: Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Horrific Howling Banshee
|
Scott is entirely correct.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/12 12:54:34
Subject: Wave Serpent Energy Rule
|
 |
Powerful Pegasus Knight
|
But now when we're talking about eldar vehicles, barrage means little... Unless you're firing barrage while being in the rear zone of course, hitting side armour as opposed to rear armour is great.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/12 12:54:53
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|