Switch Theme:

Multiple squads in one vehicle  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Commoragh-bound Peer





Hey, just wondering if anyone knew if you can have two different squads in one transport, like if for example I had two different squads of Kabalite warriors in one raider could I do This? and if so, when I'm disembarking do I have to manke both squads exit the vehicle or can I choose?

Thanks in advance.

- 1750
 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

No, you cannot.

One unit only can embark at a time.

Page 66, main rules.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Commoragh-bound Peer





Thank you.

- 1750
 
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

currently the only vehicle allowed two squads is the stormraven From BA

   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






And superheavy vehicles.

And drop pods, kind of. (a squad of ten can split into two combat squads as they disembark).
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Scott-S6 wrote:And drop pods, kind of. (a squad of ten can split into two combat squads as they disembark).

Except for Dark Angels, who apparently have some sort of bonding ritual on the way down and decide they can't bear to part...

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Louisville, KY

Technically, you CAN fit multiple units in a single transport, if all but one (or just all) of those units are independent characters.

But it's still all one unit, depending on which part of the rulebook you're reading.

DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot






SaintHazard wrote:Technically, you CAN fit multiple units in a single transport, if all but one (or just all) of those units are independent characters.

But it's still all one unit, depending on which part of the rulebook you're reading.


This is right. Say you have an IC entering a transport which has a "space" in it. He will then become attached to that unit. Whether you consider this 1 or 2 units is up to you!

Please check out my video battle report series! 50 games in 50 weeks!

Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLF20FCCD695F810C2&feature=edit_ok
Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL36388662C07B319B&feature=view_all
Part 3: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLrPdNlJMge2eUv55aJag2cMj4znP8YfOT&feature=view_all
Part 4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxrTKHXULnQ&list=PLrPdNlJMge2cN6_lo1RbXvbvFZbto5wXB

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DQ: 80+S+++G+++MB+I+Pw40k98#+D+++A++++/cWD-R+++T(G)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code======
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Not really, the rules for ICs state they are a normal member of the unit (see last sentence of ICs and Assaults)
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Louisville, KY

nosferatu1001 wrote:Not really, the rules for ICs state they are a normal member of the unit (see last sentence of ICs and Assaults)

That's why I said it depends on which part of the rulebook you're reading.

DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Not seeing where tehy are ever considered 2 units - they are only *treated as* a seperate unit in CC, they arent *actually* two units....
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Louisville, KY

nosferatu1001 wrote:Not seeing where tehy are ever considered 2 units - they are only *treated as* a seperate unit in CC, they arent *actually* two units....

Unless they're not joined to another unit.

That's the point.

Mostly, I was being facetious, but you're apparently taking what I said entirely seriously.

This face means "this is not an entirely serious contribution to the argument, but a facetious assertion meant for laffs."

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/15 15:39:36


DQ:80+S+++G++M+B+I+Pw40k10#+D++A++/areWD-R+++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Gah, soh fail.....ignore me, i'll be by the bar...
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: