Switch Theme:

GreaterD delivery  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

Looks forward enough, but to check fer sure:

I'm going to have a Greater Daemon burst outta some sucker, err, Aspiring Champion.

Let's say, Turn 3, the Reserve roll comes up good and I point out an Aspiring Champion still in his rhino. I place the Greater Daemon model (outside the rhino, according to page 61 of Codex:CSM) on the table.

Main Q I have is, Can it now assault? I don't see "deep strike" in any of this delivery.

Lesser Daemons Deep Strike near an icon and wait a turn while they get shot up; I got that.

The Greater Daemon?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/14 22:29:37


"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in gb
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot






If it doesn't DS, and it doesnt have some other special rule saying that it can't, then yes it can.

Please check out my video battle report series! 50 games in 50 weeks!

Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLF20FCCD695F810C2&feature=edit_ok
Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL36388662C07B319B&feature=view_all
Part 3: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLrPdNlJMge2eUv55aJag2cMj4znP8YfOT&feature=view_all
Part 4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxrTKHXULnQ&list=PLrPdNlJMge2cN6_lo1RbXvbvFZbto5wXB

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DQ: 80+S+++G+++MB+I+Pw40k98#+D+++A++++/cWD-R+++T(G)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code======
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes it can assault. Same as lesser daemons.
   
Made in us
Homicidal Veteran Blood Angel Assault Marine





Massachusetts

nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes it can assault. Same as lesser daemons.


Indeed, Codex CSM daemons can assault after DSing, it's one of the few good things about them.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Mainly because they dont deepstrike. They just Have to appear within 6" of an icon.
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






nosferatu1001 wrote:Mainly because they dont deepstrike. They just Have to appear within 6" of an icon.

Technically they are still deep striking (C:CSM, p61 and 81), but they have their own special rules allowing them to assault after deep striking.

To the original question, all Daemons in C:CSM may assault on the turn they arrive. C:CSM, p61.
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Nice work Cheexsta.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes it can assault. Same as lesser daemons.
Ah, silly of me. I missed the paragraph above the GD listing. Well, poo on me.

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

wouldn't say all demons unless you mean the daemon prince HQ's may also assault after deepstrike.

However greater and lesser daemons may assault after DS

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: