Switch Theme:

Using 'Gates of Infinity' while in a vechile  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





This hasn't come up in the search; If I use a Librarian that is already, in say a Rhino, will the gate of Infinity transport the Rhino to the desired location? Also I assume the Rhino would still be able to move after it has been transported. The particular situation is not mentioned in the Codex.

"Let the Orks come by the thousand, or by the tens of thousands; we shall be ready for them. This world is the Emperor's not theirs, and we shall wash it clean with their blood."

-Pedro Kanto. Master of the Crimson Fists  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







No, the Librarian is not attached to the vehicle. Under NO circumstances would the rhino be teleported with the librarian.

I'd like to point out page 48 of the rulebook which states that an Independent Character can never join a vehicle unit, if you have any question concerning this matter. Embarking in the vehicle is not the same as joining a unit.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

So the libby and squad attached to if there is one would port out I'd assume

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







This last server transition and the messing up of the forum search is really annoying, isn't it?

In my previous post I mistakenly used the word "teleport" to describe what Gates of Infinity does.

The libby and the embarked squad would "gate" (to use an informal term) out of the vehicle as described, and if the search were working properly you could find a few threads pointing out that Gate of Infinity doesn't say the magic word "teleport" so teleport homers don't apply (although locator beacons would).
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: