Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:07:31
Subject: Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
Dayton, Ohio
|
Hey, can Yriel ride in a Wave Serpent? I have Eldrad and his psychic choir of 10 warlocks in a Wave Serpent, so there's one extra space left for Yriel. Can I put him in there without attaching him to the squad?
|
Kill the mutant, burn the heretic, purge the unclean!!!!
There are just three simple rules to follow: If I charge, follow me. If I retreat, kill me. If I die, avenge me.
"A Templar Knight is truly a fearless knight and secure on every side, for his soul is protected by the armor of faith, just as his body is protected by armor of steel. He is thus doubly armed and need fear neither daemons nor men."
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:14:24
Subject: Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
He has to be attached to the squad to be in the transport with them.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:25:17
Subject: Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
Dayton, Ohio
|
If so, then what do you suggest doing with him? I don't want to get a Falcon just to transport him.
|
Kill the mutant, burn the heretic, purge the unclean!!!!
There are just three simple rules to follow: If I charge, follow me. If I retreat, kill me. If I die, avenge me.
"A Templar Knight is truly a fearless knight and secure on every side, for his soul is protected by the armor of faith, just as his body is protected by armor of steel. He is thus doubly armed and need fear neither daemons nor men."
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:27:39
Subject: Re:Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
He can ride in the transport with them.
He will be attached while riding in the transport, but it doesn't really matter.
He can disembark independently of the rest of the squad, and if the rest of the squad disembarks, he can remain on board.
He also doesn't have to get onto the transport at the same time.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/19 14:44:03
Subject: Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
Dayton, Ohio
|
Ah, thanks, that helps.
|
Kill the mutant, burn the heretic, purge the unclean!!!!
There are just three simple rules to follow: If I charge, follow me. If I retreat, kill me. If I die, avenge me.
"A Templar Knight is truly a fearless knight and secure on every side, for his soul is protected by the armor of faith, just as his body is protected by armor of steel. He is thus doubly armed and need fear neither daemons nor men."
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/19 15:49:59
Subject: Re:Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
Grakmar wrote:He also doesn't have to get onto the transport at the same time.
Since a non-super heavy transport can only have one unit at a time, how can an IC get in a transport which already contains a second unit?
Homer
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/19 15:53:06
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/19 15:53:18
Subject: Re:Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Homer S wrote:Grakmar wrote:He also doesn't have to get onto the transport at the same time.
Since a non-super heavy transport can only have one unit at a time, how can and IC get in a transport which already contains a second unit?
Homer
He would end his Movement 2" from them and join them? I believe this is how that works
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/19 15:54:47
Subject: Re:Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
p.66 BGB: "A transport may carry a single infantry unit and/or any number of independent characters (as long as they count as infantry)..."
So, they're not actually restricted to 1 unit. You can have multiple units in the same transport, as long as you only have 1 non- IC unit. Automatically Appended Next Post: jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote:Homer S wrote:Grakmar wrote:He also doesn't have to get onto the transport at the same time.
Since a non-super heavy transport can only have one unit at a time, how can and IC get in a transport which already contains a second unit?
Homer
He would end his Movement 2" from them and join them? I believe this is how that works
You don't even have to join the unit. For example, transport Fuegan with a squad of Banshees in the same transport. It's allowed, and you explicitly can't have them join.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/19 15:55:39
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/19 16:06:49
Subject: Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
OK... so this rule permits an exclusion to the multiple units in a transport or permits a unit with 3 ICs already joined to ride as long as the capacity is obeyed?
Homer
|
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/19 16:08:06
Subject: Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
well that's interesting to say the least, now you'd have to roll seperately to see if you wounded him, make 2 pinning tests, etc ... Seems sooo oddd
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/22 15:28:03
Subject: Re:Transporting Yriel
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Grakmar wrote:p.66 BGB: "A transport may carry a single infantry unit and/or any number of independent characters (as long as they count as infantry)..."
So, they're not actually restricted to 1 unit. You can have multiple units in the same transport, as long as you only have 1 non- IC unit.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote:Homer S wrote:Grakmar wrote:He also doesn't have to get onto the transport at the same time.
Since a non-super heavy transport can only have one unit at a time, how can and IC get in a transport which already contains a second unit?
Homer
He would end his Movement 2" from them and join them? I believe this is how that works
You don't even have to join the unit. For example, transport Fuegan with a squad of Banshees in the same transport. It's allowed, and you explicitly can't have them join.
I didn't want to dig this up, but as it is only 3 days old i am going to.
No, you cannot Transport Fuegan with Banshees. BRB Pg 67 Independent Characters embarking and disembarking the entire paragraph is what is needed but the highlight is that it clearly states an independant character getting on a transport with a Squad is automatically joined to them, whether they are joined and get in, both get in separately or the IC(or Unit) get in well after the other.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
|