Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:54:36
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - Destroyed Transport Vehicles
|
 |
Angered Reaver Arena Champion
|
Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p.70)
A: They are removed as casualties.
I'm reading this as turn = player turn. Therefore this does not change anything but merely puts this question in the FAQ. I have gotten the impression that some other people have read it as game turn. What say you dakka, is turn in this context game turn or player turn?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/11/18 20:01:19
Sangfroid Marines 5000 pts
Wych Cult 2000
Tau 2000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:56:56
Subject: Re:RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Infiltrating Oniwaban
|
Turn = Player Turn except where specifically identified as Game Turn. Pg 9 BRB.
|
The Imperial Navy, A Galatic Force for Good. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 15:57:36
Subject: Re:RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
This encompasses getting a destroyed result now as well when you full out say into dangerous terrain, roll a 1, and now kiss the unit inside goodbye.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 16:04:13
Subject: Re:RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Angered Reaver Arena Champion
|
I always played that way, so it changes nothing for me. I just wanted to make sure everyone else read it that way.
I got the impression from http://www.belloflostsouls.net/2010/11/40k-news-rulebook-faq-out.html that the rule was being read as game turn, since they describe fast transports as "more dangerous".
|
Sangfroid Marines 5000 pts
Wych Cult 2000
Tau 2000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 16:08:17
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
PLayer turn.
This is to correct the explodes! result, which did not involve you disembarking (by not following ANY of the disembark rules, mainly) and so you would die on a wreck (or immobile -> wreck for a skimmer) but NOT on an explodes.
Now if your vehicle conks out, e.g. through ramming a vehicle, then the passengers are dead regardless of the result.
Entirely in place, imo (and Yaks) to stop ORk Ram Trukks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 16:10:19
Subject: Re:RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Angered Reaver Arena Champion
|
Good catch Nos, I never realized it fixed that issue. Thanks.
|
Sangfroid Marines 5000 pts
Wych Cult 2000
Tau 2000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 16:38:00
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
I really didn't think of it as the players turn, though I realize I had forgotten that to begin with. Thanks for the reminder as it was depressing me to think I could loose a whole squad from a Destroyed result from the opponents shooting.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 16:54:33
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
lol if only
turn ='s player turn
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 17:37:54
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:PLayer turn.
This is to correct the explodes! result, which did not involve you disembarking (by not following ANY of the disembark rules, mainly) and so you would die on a wreck (or immobile -> wreck for a skimmer) but NOT on an explodes.
Now if your vehicle conks out, e.g. through ramming a vehicle, then the passengers are dead regardless of the result.
Entirely in place, imo (and Yaks) to stop ORk Ram Trukks.
Except that Ork Trukks aren't skimmers so this doesn't apply to them
This was a clarification that mainly hurts scoring skimmers that have to land in that dangerous terrain on a last minute capture.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 17:49:01
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
Manchester, UK
|
BlueDagger wrote:Except that Ork Trukks aren't skimmers so this doesn't apply to them
This was a clarification that mainly hurts scoring skimmers that have to land in that dangerous terrain on a last minute capture.
No mention of skimmers, just flat out which applies to any fast vehicle.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 17:53:41
Subject: RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
BD - however Ork Trukks ARE fast, and can therefore move 18" or "Flat Out"
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/18 17:55:55
Subject: Re:RB FAQ 1.1 Clarification - How do you read this?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
LOL by brain read the Skimmer Immob destroyed QA and the transport QA and jsut put them together. Had to read it three times before i realized it was two seperate entries lol. I need to layoff the Wave Serpent spam
|
|
|
 |
 |
|