Switch Theme:

Grimnar+Long Fangs+Drop Pod  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sinewy Scourge






Has the new FAQ ended this power unit?

Q: If a unit is in reserve, and it has an ability that occurs at
the start of a turn can they use that ability on the turn they
arrive? (p94)
A: No. Unless specifically stated otherwise.

Seems like he cannot use the High King to give them relentless the turn they arrive eh?

2nd Place 2015 ATC--Team 48
6th Place 2014 ATC--team Ziggy Wardust and the Hammers from Mars
3rd Place 2013 ATC--team Quality Control
7-1 at 2013 Nova Open (winner of bracket 4)
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except the FAQ for them states he CAN use it the turn he arrives.
   
Made in us
Araqiel




Yellow Submarine

Codex > BRB

Otherwise he couldn't cast it.

Mayhem Inc.  
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh




It's specific > general. Whether it's in the codex or the BRB makes no difference.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Shouldn't work but the SW FAQ says otherwise...
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: