| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 03:37:13
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Fighter Pilot
|
Can A..... Valk hold two 6 man Grey Knight squads? Or Do I have to take 2 Valks?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 03:47:18
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
One unit per transport. The Valkyries can not hold two squads of any type.
|
Las Vegas Open Head Judge
I'm sorry if it hurts your feelings or pride, but your credentials matter. Even on the internet.
"If you do not have the knowledge, you do not have the right to the opinion." -Plato
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 03:51:39
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
This is more a YMDC topic. You can only hold one unit, you could hold a unit with an attached IC or many IC attached together to form a super expensive unit.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 06:53:20
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
yes you would need 2 valkyries
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 08:01:32
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
A Valk can transport two different units; just not at the same time.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 08:04:13
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets
|
coredump wrote:A Valk can transport two different units; just not at the same time.

so, in other words, no, they may only carry one unit at a time...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 17:37:30
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Correct. The only exception I can think of is the Stormraven, whose special rules allow it to carry a squad and a Dreadnought at the same time.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 17:44:00
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
I never liked this rule, but yea, you can only take one unit (with as many IC as you like) per a transport.
|
"Reality is, when you stop believing in it, doesn't go away"
-Philip K. Dick
Constant Lurker, Slowly getting back into modelling! Someday a P&M Blog link will lurk here! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 17:50:07
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Apoc superheavies can carry any number of squads up to the max transport capacity.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/11/29 18:02:26
Subject: Can A Transport Transport two Squads?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
One unit at a time. I am pretty sure it is this way for balance.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|