Switch Theme:

Dispelling RIP spell  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in tr
Despised Traitorous Cultist




I remember that I had to finish casting first then I choose to dispell RIP spell with remaining casting dices in the 7th edition. Did that rule changed?
Can I dispell a RIP spell (by using casting dices) before casting at my turn?

 
   
Made in us
Wraith





Raleigh, North Carolina

It's still the same, you use casting dice to dispel RiP spells at any point during your casting phase.

 
   
Made in us
Big Fat Gospel of Menoth





The other side of the internet

Or their magic phase for that matter.

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

RAGE

Be sure to use logic! Avoid fallacies whenever possible.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fallacies 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






Lancaster PA

Just to double check, you can't dispel an RIP spell at the lower value the same phase it was cast, correct? So for instance, my buddy casts Spell X, I fail to dispel. I can't then throw my remaining dice at dispelling it at the base price now, but have to wait till my magic phase, can I?


Woad to WAR... on Celts blog, which is mostly Circle Orboros
"I'm sick of auto-penetrating attacks against my behind!" - Kungfuhustler 
   
Made in us
Stoic Grail Knight



Houston, Texas

Correct, you cannot attempt to dispell a RiP spell that was successfully cast until another magic phase.

Daemons-
Bretonnia-
Orcs n' Goblins-  
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: