|
I was wondering if anyone could cite a precedent or actual GW clarification on a pair of examples. Obviously 8th Ed's Most important Rule applies, but I do like to understand the best interperetation of the rules as written.
Firstly when exactly does a unit Begin to count as in Close Combat for the purposes of wether it can be shot at or targeted by spells? Once it successfully charges or is charged and comes in contant? Or only in it's first Close Combat phase?
Maybe this is obvious, but I don't see any actual writing in the 8th ed rule book or erratas/faqs covering this but maybe i missed something. i've had it argued to me a few times that because the 2 fighting units don't actualy fight until the CC phase happens for the first time, that they will be valid shooting targets even after successfuly charging. So is there an actual GW interperetation on this, can someone quote it?
Secondly if a unit is shooting at another unit with say 10 archers in a single row, does each model require an enemy target model to be in it's front arc? So if only the right 3 archers per say had the enemy unit in thier front arc, could the other 7 shoot as well? Or is the unit's whole Front arc what counts for all to be able to shoot? All line of sight and cover aside, purely the question is between the shooting unit's arc, or the models.
On this one the 8th ed book seems to lean towards the Model's arc being more important but it still seems a bit unclear... but once again any GW clarification or quote?
Thanks.
|