Switch Theme:

Space marine commander  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Regular Dakkanaut






Quick question, can a commander have a storm bolter then change to a power weapon in CC? Or is he locked to having a 2-handed storm bolter even in CC? Is a commander allowed to have both even?
Note: his not in a terminator armor.
   
Made in us
Bounding Assault Marine





What codex?

800 brethren and 2,000 other personnel were expected to reach Crows World within no more than 12 hours. They never arrived.

Let the Bell toll for those that encounter us, not for what we have encountered!
 
   
Made in dk
Regular Dakkanaut






Black templars


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Anyone??


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Guess no one knows??


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Guess you can since there are pictures of them everywhere

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2011/01/14 00:18:31


 
   
Made in pt
Sinewy Scourge





Porto

There's nothing stopping him from using his Power Weapon in Close Combat.

anonymous @ best Warhammer Miniature wrote:i vote the choas dwarf lord as they are the greatest dwarfs n should get there own codex


 
   
Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






It's assumed that after he shoots with the storm bolter he just drops it and charges into melee with his power sword, having it either hang on his belt or retrieving it later after combat is done. The Two-Handed Weapon classification only indicates that it takes up your alotted one Two-Handed Weapon choice from the armoury.

Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
Made in au
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight





More or less, 2 handed weapons have nothing to do with ranged combat, and im not sure about black templars, but generally the 2 handed rule should be ignored in 5th edition armies.
   
Made in dk
Regular Dakkanaut






Thx guys, allso got it confirmed that he can infact have both! and since his storm bolter is an *assault 2* weapon, he can shot in his assault then go into CC and do normal attack on top of that. or am i wrong?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, he can assault after firing it, even after moving, as it is "assault" weapon.

When in combat you only use his attacks stat, nothing to do with the ranged weapon. If you're arming him with a pwoer weapon you may want to give him a bolt / plasma / other-pistol as he then gets 1 extra attack in close combat - see Page 42, normal and a special close combat weapon.
   
Made in dk
Regular Dakkanaut






Thx dude will do
   
Made in us
Bounding Assault Marine





Believe he comes with a pistol for free anywho.

800 brethren and 2,000 other personnel were expected to reach Crows World within no more than 12 hours. They never arrived.

Let the Bell toll for those that encounter us, not for what we have encountered!
 
   
Made in dk
Regular Dakkanaut






well in the black templar codex it doesnt say anything he starts out with only that he can be given any items from BT armory, guessing I use points on wargear that i give him aswell
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Correct most BT characters have no weapons to start; and can purchace any 2 weapons from the armory, providing no more than 1 of those weapons are 2 handed.

For those characters that already have weapons(and access to the armory), they can still buy 2 weapons, only 1 of which may be 2-handed; and will keep their original weapons(the rules for armory purchases, and replacement of original weapons was found in the BRBs for 3rd and 4th editions).

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: