Switch Theme:

Stompa super gatling questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ie
Norn Queen






Dublin, Ireland

Under the Stompas (apoc) rules for its super gatling gun it states that you choose a target and roll 2d6 for the number of hits. Once these are worked out and assuming you dont roll doubles (causes the gun to malfunction) you must choose another unit within 12 inches and repeat the process. You continue this until you roll doubles. Can you voluntarily stop firing?

Also what happens if there are no other viable targets within the 12 inches? Do you just keep rolling against the first target ad infinitum?

On a related note the super gattling gun is co axial which helps guide your deth kannon shot. Under the rules it states that the target of the deth kannon must be the same as the last target hit by your super gattler. What happens though if the gattler has destroyed that target? Is the deth kannon shot wasted or can it choose another target?

thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/01/17 16:11:03


Dman137 wrote:
goobs is all you guys will ever be

By 1-irt: Still as long as Hissy keeps showing up this is one of the most entertaining threads ever.

"Feelin' goods, good enough". 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







a) super Gatling keeps jumping from unit to unit until it hits a double. No stopping on anything other then a double

B)You basically tally up how many people are hit then roll to wound so before you start rolling to wound you use the deth kannon and add those hits (in different coloured dice). This can be against any unit the gatling hit... if Gatling hit then you can reroll to hit with the kannon.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/01/17 14:19:13


 
   
Made in gb
Freaky Flayed One




Wingate, Co Durham, UK

You choose a target unit then roll 2D6, thats how many shots you get against that unit then roll to hit with the BS and wound as normal, although it does say the supa gatler continues to fire until its spent all its ammo i'd say its upto you if you wanna stop firing it but it wouldnt be able to fire again.

If theres no other viable targets within 12" then it will stop as thats the rule, it can only continue to fire if theres another squad in 12" and it cant target the same unit again straight after shooting it as it states in the pscho-dakka-blasta rule (so no ad infinatum).

Due to the Co-axial rule it has to target the last unit it fired its supa gatler at and if it was wiped out then it cant shoot at another unit but you are supposed to fire all its weapons at the same time so make sure your opponent doesnt move his dead models before you make sure they are really dead with the deth cannon.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/01/17 14:17:49


Somewhere close to 25'000pts
I lost count a few years back. 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






userarm has everything Correct.

You fully resolve each volley, can only stop when you run out of ammo or have no alternate targets within 12", and the Deth Kannon can only be fired at the last unit shot by the Gattling kannon.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Psychic Novitiate selected by a Gatherer




Here. No...here.

In the rulebook it says you cannot "fire only a part of a weapon, E.G storm bolters are assault 2, you cannot fire them like an assault 1 weapon." In my opinion, I think this applies to the super gatling gun too.


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: