Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 22:33:44
Subject: Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
Hi all.
Just a doubt.
Of course we know that Terminators can't be embarked in Rhinos or Razorbacks but in a case as follow:
- 5x Wolf guard unit - 4x power armour - 1x TDA;
I'll can take a razorback as dedicated transport?
Even if I'll can't charge the unit in?
|
Every molecule will be useful
6000+ pts NIDS
( ) 2000 pts growing to 4000... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 22:40:11
Subject: Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Yes, you can take one.
If the unit is allowed a dedicated transport, it can take one. There is never a requirement to (be able to)embark.
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 22:47:17
Subject: Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Dangerous Outrider
|
kirsanth wrote:Yes, you can take one.
If the unit is allowed a dedicated transport, it can take one. There is never a requirement to (be able to)embark.
Actually page 66 in small rule book states "Sometimes, there will be constraints on which types of models can embark on a particular vehicle."
Rhinos and Razorbacks can't transport models in Terminator Armour.
|
Armies | Space Marines (Void Knights - Own Chapter), Space Wolves & Dark Angels | Imperial Guard Cadian and Kasrikin | Grey Knight/Sisters/Inquisitors | Empire - Hochland | Britanan (Relics) | Mordor & Gondor |
Hello, although I'm a static Zero.
I'm fighting all your wars.
Warning: These miniatures contain lead and should not be chewed or swallowed.
These Miniatures may well be miscast... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 22:52:29
Subject: Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
alphaomega wrote:kirsanth wrote:Yes, you can take one.
If the unit is allowed a dedicated transport, it can take one. There is never a requirement to (be able to)embark.
Actually page 66 in small rule book states "Sometimes, there will be constraints on which types of models can embark on a particular vehicle."
Rhinos and Razorbacks can't transport models in Terminator Armour.
Yes. . .and?
He was asking if he can take the dedicated transport, not if his terminators can embark in it.
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 23:04:31
Subject: Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Dangerous Outrider
|
The top of that rule answers that. as it states that the entire unit must be able to embark and a unit can't be partially embarked...
Which would indicate that if one model can't embark then the transport couldn't be taken.
|
Armies | Space Marines (Void Knights - Own Chapter), Space Wolves & Dark Angels | Imperial Guard Cadian and Kasrikin | Grey Knight/Sisters/Inquisitors | Empire - Hochland | Britanan (Relics) | Mordor & Gondor |
Hello, although I'm a static Zero.
I'm fighting all your wars.
Warning: These miniatures contain lead and should not be chewed or swallowed.
These Miniatures may well be miscast... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 23:06:16
Subject: Re:Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Revving Ravenwing Biker
|
No, it would imply that the unit cannot embark on said transport. A Dedicated Transport can always be taken for a unit. (This is exactly the same situation as the 10 man squad taking a Razorback question).
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/18 23:08:03
Subject: Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
As Kirsanth underlined the WOLF GUARD unit entry in the army list tell that they can take rhino/razor/pods/1xLR as dedicated transports.
It's also true that if the unit can take a transport doesn't mean that it must respect the limitations of the transport itself.
IE, a classic tactical Vanilla 10x men unit can take a Razorback even if they will never come in (ignore for a second the combat sq. option). They can buy it without necessarily be in the size or format (power armour vs TDA) to be embarked in.
I was just looking for a confirmation.
thanks.
|
Every molecule will be useful
6000+ pts NIDS
( ) 2000 pts growing to 4000... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/01/19 01:16:42
Subject: Re:Wolf Guards in TDA and Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
In addition, there's always the chance that TDA WG would be split away to become a pack leader. So yes, the squad can take a transport like in the example.
|
.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. |
|
 |
 |
|