Switch Theme:

Cannon Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Paingiver





Say I shoot a cannon through 3 ranks. So it hits 3 guys. It wounds 2 of them, do I roll a D6 for each for the amount of wounds and then they take ward saves for them? So for example 1 might have to roll ward saves for 4 wounds and the other 2 wounds?

Thus, After having thus successively taken each member of the community in its powerful grasp and fashioned him at will, the supreme power then extends its arm over the whole community. It covers the surface of society with a network of small complicated rules, minute and uniform, through which the most original minds and the most energetic characters cannot penetrate, to rise above the crowd. The will of man is not shattered, but softened, bent, and guided; men are seldom forced by it to act, but they are constantly restrained from acting. Such a power does not destroy, but it prevents existence; it does not tyrannize, but it compresses, enervates, extinguishes, and stupefies a people, till each nation is reduced to nothing better than a flock of timid and industrious animals, of which the government is the shepherd
-Alexis de Tocqueville. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No.

Each person you wound takes any ward or regen saves they have> If the model has multiple wounds, and fails their ward /regen, you then roll a D6 for them. This is the number of wounds THAT model loses.
   
Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin





Yeah, cannons have the Multiple Wounds (d6) rule.

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: