Switch Theme:

Eldar psychic powers in a transport.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander







Away from my rulebooks and the codex and this computer can't open PDF's...

Eldrad in a wave serpent, can he cast fortune or guide on the wave serpent next to his, or the units inside? I saw a kiddie argue they are not shooting attacks, so the range is measure from the hull....and transmitted through the hull to the inside units.....

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/01/26 02:20:52


.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







Good news, you can still read GW's FAQ's if you don't have your rulebooks handy: http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1620222a_40k_Rulebook_version_1_2.pdf

The relevant answers are in column one of page three.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




you are unable to cast psychic powers on a unit in a transport unless the psyker is part of the unit...but nothing prevents you from choosing another target such as a serpent
   
Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander








So Eldrad inside a wave serpent can cast Fortune on another wave serpent...but not the unit inside....Thanks!

.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: